Tuesday, September 25, 2012

2012 CiMBA Nominations


BEST FILM REVIEW (DRAMA)

Desperate Housewives of Film Noir, Caftan Woman, http://caftanwoman.blogspot.ca/2012/02/desperate-housewives-of-film-noir.html

The 11-Oscar Mistake, Jim Lane’s Cinedrome, http://jimlanescinedrome.blogspot.com/2011/10/11-oscar-mistake.html

King Kong (1933), My Love of Old Hollywood, http://myloveofoldhollywood.blogspot.com/2011/09/cmba-guilty-pleasures-blogathon-entry.html

Movie Review: The Gunfighter, The Girl with the White Parasol, http://www.thegirlwiththewhiteparasol.blogspot.com/2012/01/movie-review-gunfighter.html


BEST CLASSIC MOVIE ARTICLE

It’s Not Just a Job, It’s an Adventure: My Low-Budget Film Gig, Tales of the Easily Distracted, http://doriantb.blogspot.com/2011/09/its-not-just-job-its-adventure-my-low.html

Minority Opinion: The Magnificent Ambersons, Jim Lane’s Cinedrome [6 parts]: Part 1: http://jimlanescinedrome.blogspot.com/2012/01/minority-opinion-magnificent-ambersons.html Part 2: http://jimlanescinedrome.blogspot.com/2012/02/minority-opinion-magnificent-ambersons.html Part 3: http://jimlanescinedrome.blogspot.com/2012/02/minority-opinion-magnificent-ambersons_21.html Part 4: http://jimlanescinedrome.blogspot.com/2012/03/minority-opinion-magnificent-ambersons.html Part 5: http://jimlanescinedrome.blogspot.com/2012/03/minority-opinion-magnificent-ambersons_14.htmlPart 6: http://jimlanescinedrome.blogspot.com/2012/03/minority-opinion-magnificent-ambersons_28.html

A Powell and Pressberger Masterpiece: The Red Shoes, ClassicBecky's Brain Food, http://www.classicbeckybrainfood.blogspot.com/2012/03/red-shoes-powell-and-pressberger.html

A Tale of Two Epics: I, Claudius, The Lady Eve’s Reel Life, http://eves-reel-life.blogspot.com/2012/04/i-claudius-epic-tales.html

What Is a Classic Film? Survey says...  Classic Film & TV Cafehttp://www.classicfilmtvcafe.com/2011/12/what-is-classic-film-survey-says.html


BEST BLOG EVENT

Dueling Divas Blogathon, Backlots, http://backlots.wordpress.com/2011/10/16/backlots-first-blogathon-dueling-divas/

A Month of Vertigo, The Lady Eve’s Reel Life, http://eves-reel-life.blogspot.com/p/a-month-of-vertigo-bloggers-their-posts.html

2012 Queer Film Blogathon, Garbo Laughs, http://garbolaughs.wordpress.com/2012/06/18/2012-queer-film-blogathon/

Summer Under the Stars Blogathon, Sittin' On a Backyard Fence,  http://sittinonabackyardfence.com/2012/07/30/let-the-games-begin/

William Wyler Blogathon, The Movie Projector, http://themovieprojector.blogspot.com/p/wm-wyler-blogathon.html



BEST FILM REVIEW, MUSICAL OR COMEDY

An American in Paris - The Gene Kelly Centennial Blogathon, The Silver Screen Modiste, http://www.silverscreenmodiste.com/2012/08/an-american-in-paris-gene-kelly.html

CMBA Comedy Classics Blogathon: A Shot in the Dark, Classic Film & TV Cafe,  http://www.classicfilmtvcafe.com/2012/01/cmba-comedy-classics-blogathon-shot-in.html

CMBA Comedy Classics Blogathon: "Sons of the Desert" and "Way Out West," Caftan Woman, http://caftanwoman.blogspot.ca/2012/01/cmba-classics-comedy-blogathon-sons-of.html

A Foreign AffairAnother Old Movie Blog, http://anotheroldmovieblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/uneasy-victors-pt-2-foreign-affair-1948.html

Grift Tips from the Lady Eve (1941), 1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die, http://1001moviesblog.blogspot.com/2012/02/grift-tips-from-lady-eve-1941.html

To Be or Not to Be – Carole Lombard’s final film, directed by Ernst Lubitsch,The Lady Eve’s Reel Life, http://eves-reel-life.blogspot.com/2011/10/to-be-or-not-to-be-carole-lombards.html


BEST PROFILE OF A CLASSIC MOVIE PERFORMER OR FILMMAKER

Gene Kelly: Profile of a Dance Master, Shadows and Satin, http://shadowsandsatin.wordpress.com/2012/08/20/gene-kelly-profile-of-a-dance-master/

The Good German: The Life and Legacy of Conrad Veidt, Garbo Laughs, http://garbolaughs.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/the-good-german-the-life-and-legacy-of-conrad-veidt/

Hey, Pluto!, True Classicshttp://trueclassics.net/2012/02/18/hey-pluto/

Marilyn Monroe: Out of a Dream, The Lady Eve’s Reel Life, http://eves-reel-life.blogspot.com/2012/08/marilyn-monroe-out-of-dream.html

Thelma Todd Profile, Part 1 and 2, My Love of Old Hollywood, http://myloveofoldhollywood.blogspot.com/2012/03/gone-too-soon-blogathon-thelma-todd.html http://myloveofoldhollywood.blogspot.com/2012/03/gone-too-soon-blogathon-thelma-todd_11.html


BEST BLOG DESIGN

Backlots, http://www.backlots.wordpress.com

Garbo Laughs, http://garbolaughs.wordpress.com/

Java's Journey, http://javabeanrush.blogspot.com

Sittin' On a Backyard Fence, http://sittinonabackyardfence.com/

Tales of the Easily Distracted, http://doriantb.blogspot.com/


BEST CLASSIC MOVIE DISCUSSION

CMBA Guilty Pleasures Blogathon: Cinderella Jones, True Classicshttp://trueclassics.net/2011/09/18/cmba-guilty-pleasures-blogathon-cinderella-jones/

Interview with Stunt Double Martha Crawford Cantarini (Parts 1 and 2), Twenty Four Frames, http://twentyfourframes.wordpress.com/2012/06/05/interview-with-stunt-woman-martha-crawford-cantarini-part-one/ Part 2 http://twentyfourframes.wordpress.com/2012/06/08/interview-with-stunt-double-martha-crawford-canterini-part-two/

3 on 3: Science Fiction Films of the 1950s, Classic Film & TV Cafe,  http://www.classicfilmtvcafe.com/2011/09/3-on-3-science-fiction-films-of-1950s.html

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment